My Hudsonbay knife project

I have developt an interest for frontierknives and thought i should make a few and this is the first result. Its made of 6 mm 5160 and handle of buffalo scales with washers in brass. 
OAL is 312 mm
Bladelegnth: 208 mm
Width:37 mm
I will try to make a kind of tribalsheat for it. Its the first one so we have see how its going LOL.
A friend over at knifedogs were i have my personal forum, give me the ide, and have helped me to make it so autentic as possible. I am very exited about it.
I have for a long time admired Daniel Winklers  and John M Coheas works So now i had to try it. We have to see how it going. Here is the knife its a copy of an early 1800 knife.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Kentucky_Rifleman

Seved,



I always admired your knives, and have started a new outdoors forum at www.ouramericanrenaissance.com. I have put a link to your beautiful knives on our links page; I hope that is okay.



Drop in and say hello sometime,

Kentucky Rifleman

2011-04-15 @ 06:24:21
URL: http://www.ouramericanrenaissance.com
Postat av: Seved

Thanks Kentucky Rifleman :)For the kind words. Great that you like my work. I will look at your outdoor forum. Nice with a new forum.



Seved

2011-04-15 @ 07:15:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0